Awards & Accreditation

Everest is honored to hold the following awards and accreditations. We strive for excellence in all areas of our existence.   We pursue excellence in the complete formation of the human person. It’s in our core to live and love in Christ’s name for a better world.

School of Excellence Since 2012

Since 2004 the Cardinal Newman Society has been acknowledging excellence at Catholic high schools across the country. Every two years, the top 5% are recognized for a range of categories from school identity, to academic achievements and civic education. Everest Collegiate High School has been recognized since 2012 as a School of Excellence (previously The Top 50 Catholic Schools). More information about the Cardinal Newman Society School of Excellence Award can be found on the Cardinal Newman Society website.


2016 National Blue Ribbon School

Since 1982 the U.S. Department of Education has recognized schools that have achieved high levels of performance or made significant improvements in closing the achievement gap among student subgroups. Recognized as an Exemplary High Performing School, Everest is one of only 50 private schools in the US, the only private school in the state, and the only Pre-K through 12th-grade institution across both the public and private sectors in Michigan to be awarded the honor in 2016. More information about the National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence Award can be found on the U.S. Department of Education website.


AdvancED Accreditation

AdvancED is the accreditation division of the North Central Association Commission on Accreditation and School Improvement (NCA CASI). The association partners with over 32,000 schools in 70 countries across the world where it recognizes achievements and helps assist schools reach their full potential.

Praesidium Accreditation

The Praesidium Accreditation is the highest honor for abuse prevention in the country. Assessed against 800 best practices in their Safety Equation, schools are measured by potential risk of abuse in the organization. A rigorous review of eight areas is conducted including: policies, screening and selection, training, monitoring and supervision, consumer participation, feedback systems, responding and administrative systems.



Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.